Post Halloween Post

1 11 2012

So Halloween was fun. Went trick-or-treating with the kids. Dressed up. Met with a lot of great friends. And ate and drank garbage! I had 3 bloody mary’s, cream cheese filled salami, Doritos, pigs in a blanket (3 different varieties no less), a carnitas slider, a quesadilla, caramel popcorn and of course, candy. I guess you can call that a cheat meal…

I’m not super-concerned about gaining fat, but I am concerned how all that junk food will affect my performance today. I wanted to again beat my 5k time, even if only slightly. My strategy is going to be running the first 2 miles at 6.7 mph, about a 9 minute mile. This pace would take me to a 28 minute 5k. However, I plan to kick it into gear on mile 3, increasing my speed slightly each quarter mile and then take the last tenth at 8.5 mph or so. I’m pretty sure that can get me sub 27 minutes. I’ll post after my run to see how I fared.


Actions

Information

One response

1 11 2012

Leave a comment




Jeromie Williams Does Crossfit

A year in the life of Jeromie Williams transforming his body and his life at CrossFit CapOp.

Jello Legs

My love hate struggle with running

Raising Those Bars

my adventures as a powerlifter and restauranteur

cassfitness

"Success does not depend on a commitment to effort or perfection but to trust."

long distance training

Best Friends training long distance for the 2013 Walt Disney World Marathon

Riverside Children's Theatre

RCT is the leading children’s theatre in Riverside County, California. Since 1957, RCT has introduced thousands of children to the magical world of theatre through participation in drama instruction and performance opportunities.